ALA Lecture Series – Jan 15 2021

Teaching African Literature Remotely In the Age of Pandemic:   An ALA Roundtable

Friday, January 15, 2021, 11.00am EST, 5.00pm Lagos, 6.00pm Johannesburg, 7.00pm Nairobi, 10.00pm New Delhi

 

Join us on the ALA YouTube Channel:

 https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCaYYHGM8iraoQF48xeCnMKw

Panelists will discuss the impact of the Covid-19 induced transition to online teaching of African literature. Areas of focus will include content and delivery challenges, assessment issues, resource availability, bridging the digital divide for members and peer faculty in African and affiliate global institutions, best practices that enhance online teaching of African literature, etc.  Participants will bring their unique experiences on remote teaching to the discussion

CO-HOSTS:

Pauline Ada Uwakweh (North Carolina A & T State University)    

Anne Carlson (Spelman College)  

PANELISTS:
Moradewun Adejumobi (University of California, Davis) 

Chioma Opara (Rivers State University, Port Harcourt, Nigeria) 

Kamara Mohammed (Washington and Lee University) 

Matthew Brown (University of Wisconsin, Madison) 

Stephane Robolin (Rutgers University) 

Louisa Uchum Egbunike (Durham University, UK)